Follow

As a rule of thumb, anyone I try to follow who has the follows locked — so the button changes to “Cancel Follow Request” — I immediately cancel. There’s a difference between a “Welcome” mat and an “I’m here, but...” mat.

(And these folks probably have totally legitimate reasons for doing that; I have no idea what’s happened to them.)

So, if your profile is set that way and you happen to see me blink in and blink out (however that looks on your end), that’s why. Sorry to bother you; no harm intended.

· · Web · 0 · 0 · 1
Sign in to participate in the conversation
Mastodon for Tech Folks

This Mastodon instance is for people interested in technology. Discussions aren't limited to technology, because tech folks shouldn't be limited to technology either!